In order to ensure the highest quality of our services, we use small files called cookies. When using our website, the cookie files are downloaded onto your device. You can change the settings of your browser at any time. In addition, your use of our website is tantamount to your consent to the processing of your personal data provided by electronic means.

Public and official holidays

Polish Office in Taipei is closed during Polish and Taiwanese public holidays.

 

Public holidays in Poland in 2021

1 January - Friday – New Year

6 January - Wednesday - Epiphany holiday

4 April - Sunday - Easter

5 April - Monday - Easter Monday

1 May - Saturday - Labour Day

3 May - Monday - 3rd May National Holiday (Constitution Day)

23 May - Sunday - Pentecost

3 June - Thursday - Corpus Christi

15 August - Sunday - Poland Armed Forces Day, Assumption of Mary

1 November - Monday - All Saints Day

11 November - Thursday - National Independence Holiday

25-26 December - Saturday- Sunday - Christmas

 

Public holidays in Taiwan in 2021

1 January - Friday - New Year’s Day, Founding of the R.O.C.

10 February - 16 February - Chinese New Year

28 February, 1 March - Sunday and Monday - 228 Memorial Day / Peace Day

4 April - Sunday - Children's Day

4,5 April - Sunday and Monday - Tomb Sweeping Day Holidays

1 May - Saturday - Labour Day

14 June - Tuesday - Dragon Boat Festival

20-21 September - Monday, Tuesday - Mid-Autumn Festival

10,11 October - Sunday and Monday - Double Tenth Day / National Day